U.S. territories that have not yet become states

These territories are inhabited:
  1. American Samoa
  2. Guam
  3. Northern Mariana Islands
  4. Puerto Rico
  5. Virgin Islands
These possessions are uninhabited:
  1. Baker Island
  2. Howland Island
  3. Jarvis Island
  4. Johnston Atoll
  5. Kingman Reef
  6. Midway Islands
  7. Navassa Island
  8. Palmyra Atoll
  9. Wake Island
Puerto Rico seems the most interested in attaining statehood.

Lien À Trois